Bård "Faust" Eithun - Mongo Ninja, Blood Tsunami, Aborym



* Which 3 album releases did you enjoy the most during 2010?


OKkultokrati - No Light for Mass. Great band from Oslo within the necro/sludge/doom/punk-scene.
Ghost - Eponymous. This one speaks for itself.
Obliteration - Nekropsalms. Stunning youngsters playing death metal the brutal way.

* What was your first metal-concert and how old were you?


Kiss in Drammenshallen outside of Oslo in 1984.

* What is your worst and best memory from 2010?


Worst: Hitting the asphalt from my bike after one drunken night during Inferno in Oslo. Luckily I was drunk and almost unconscious, if not, my damages would be far worse I think.
Best: Releasing two albums with Mongo Ninja and do about 20-25 gigs in Norway.

* What would you do if you where invisible for one day?


If invisible for one day I should try to find a dealer of drums and drums related equipment and get away with as much as I can during one day since buying drums and related gear is one of my biggest expenses.

* What is your best purchase during 2010?


Buying a real easte in Brasil for a price that is ridiculous in Norway (and Sweden I reckon)

* What do you like to eat when you are hung over?


Preferably something fat and/or Indian food. But pizza and McDonalds will do fine as well. At least if I am not too hungover. If I am reayy bad I just wanna die, haha!

* What is/was your biggest dream?


Probably to live at peace with myself and the people around me. The biggest challenge is myself.

* What was the best concert you saw during 2010?


Sadistic Intent at Elm Street, any of the ones with Obliteration on the Norwegian tour we did with them during the summer, Autopsy at Hole in The Sky, Haust at Last Train, Death Angel and Mayhem at Inferno and probably a few more.

* What are your hobbies beside the music?


Travelling, doing some exercise, cycling and spending time with my family.

* What is your favourite travel destination and why?


Probably Brasil since my wife is Brasilian and I have been there numerous.

* Every Sunday in the blog i have something called "Sunday Gooseflesh" in which I post a video that gives me the chills
- now it´s your turn to pick a music video that has this effect on you!


Why not It`s My Life with Wendy O Williams.



Either that or Into the Crypt or Rays with Celtic Frost.



* What’s on the 2011 agenda for your band/bands?


Mongo Ninja - to do numerous club gigs and festivals during the year and record 43 music videos.

Blood Tsunami - to finally start making music again after a 18 month hiatus.

Aborym - wait another five years to do an album.

Now all i need is the URL to your bands!


www.myspace.com/mongoninja
www.myspace.com/bloodtsunami
www.myspace.com/aborym666

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0